Sisseton High School Class of 2022

Sisseton High School’s graduation ceremony was held on Saturday, May 21, at Sisseton High School’s Ben Reifel Gymnasium. Thirty-six members of the Class of 2022, pictured above, received their diplomas. Student Body President Veronica Rice opened the ceremony with a welcome and led the Pledge of Allegiance. The Sisseton High School Chorus under the direction of Tera McDonell sang a musical selection. At left, Class Speakers Jay Chaudhari and Hailey Nelson delivered their address. Mr. Jim Frederick, SHS Principal, recognized scholarship winners. Dr. Tammy Meyer, Sisseton School District Superintendent, recognized teachers who retired for their years of service. School Board President Billy Rice presented diplomas to each graduate. At right, Parker Hanson presented a flower to his parents and hugged his mother. The Sisseton High School Band, pictured below, played the processional and recessional, and the Battle Crew Drum Group performed a traditional Honor Song. Pastor Kirk Snaza, at below left, gave the invocation and benediction. ~ Courier Photos