Winners announced for 23rd Annual All-Star Game

MVP, SLAM DUNK, AND 3-POINT TROPHY WINNERS -- Shown above are the MVP, Slam Dunk, and Three-Point trophy winners from the All-Star Game held Saturday, Mar. 25, along with the Big Stone Radio reps. Pictured (left to right) are Matt McClure, B103 Program Director; Kennedy Lindner of Florence, Team A Girls Three-Point Contest winner; Maurina Street of Milbank, Team B Girls Three-Point Contest win- ner; Trey Huber of Conde, Team A Boys Three-Point Contest winner and Boys MVP; Jonathan Johnston of Waubay/Summit, Team B Boys Three-Point Contest winner; Ronnie Begalka of Clear Lake, Slam Dunk Contest winner; Harley Hennings of Revillo of Team B, Girls MVP and Randy Peterson, KBWS State Director. ~Courier Photo

Pheasant Country 102.9 hosted its 23rd Annual All-Star Game on Saturday, Mar. 25 2023, at the Summit Gym.

This year, instead of teams being chosen by Class A or Class B, were chosen by a draw. Teams were identified as Team A and Team B for both boys and girls games.

The final score of the girls game was 67-55, with the Team B girls coming out on top. The Team A boys beat the Team B boys 58-54. For more on this story and many more please purchase a copy of the Sisseton Courier on news stands now or purchase a copy of the E-edtion on this website.