38 SHS seniors to graduate May 16

Thirty-eight seniors will complete their four years of education at Sisseton High School with Commencement Services at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 16, at the Sisseton Athletic Complex.

Graduation speakers will be Jaylona Hull and Sheridan Swanson, members of the graduating class.

The Class of 2020 chose the white lily as their class flower, and their class colors are red, black and silver. The class song is “Time of Our Lives” by Tyrone Wells, and the class motto is “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened” by Dr. Seuss.

Honor Seniors for the Class of 2020 include: Daniel Albright, Alexander Beaudreau, Cameron Bochat, Ayianna Chanku, Ashlyn Hansen, Jaylona Hull, Sheridan Swanson and Martina Weyand.

The entire class of graduating seniors includes: Daniel Jay Albright, Trevor James Anderson, Danae Amor Azure, Alexander Charles Beaudreau, Cameron Hunter Bochat, Alanna Rose Brant, Shauna Renae Breece Ziebarth, Justina Marie Carias, Tyler Arthur Ceroll, Ayianna Marie Chanku, Slayton Dale Crandall, Talia Jo Estwick, Kaitlyn Jo Fisher, Sage Tamazakan Flute, Isiah Anthony Grimm, Maycee Rae Halfaday, Ashlyn Renae Hansen, Jaylona Mariyah Hull, Pete James Jensen, Joshua Vaughn Johnson Jr., Kellie Marie Karst, Brandon Scott Keller, Alicia Marie MacConnell, Marissa Chyeann Meunier, Matthew Allen Moen, Sidney Jean Myrum, Dustin Michael Neilan, Parker Ryan Nieland, Ty Jeffrey Peterson, Lexus Bree Redthunder, Savannah May Sahnow, Maricella Mercedes Marisol Sierras, Sheridan Rebecca Swanson, Wyatt David Syverson, Marcel Lin Wanna, Martina Lynn Weyand, Isaiah Angelo Williams, Taryn RaNae Yammerino.